Menu | User TypeAdminInternalExternal
Basic


Invite User to Share✔✔✔
Create Share✔✔
-
Account Settings


General✔--
Password Constraints✔--
User Lockout✔--
2FA✔--
Encryption key✔--
Device Management✔--
Public Link✔**User level access only**User level access only
IP Whitelisting✔--
History✔--
Office Online Integration✔--
Language✔--
Management


Shares✔**User level access only**User level access only
Groups✔--
Users✔--
Devices✔**User level access only**User level access only
Email


General✔--
Logs✔--
Templates✔--
Design Customization


Skinning✔--
Site Details✔--
Reports


Storage Report✔--
Files & Folders Report✔--
Public Files & Folders Report✔--
User Report✔--
User Login Report✔--
Restore History✔--





RightsInternal (Owner)EditorViewerExternal (Owner)EditorViewer
Share 





Create◐
✗✗✗✗✗
Delete◐
✗✗✗✗✗
Edit Share name✔✗✗✔✗✗
Invite User✔
✗✗✔✗✗
Manage User Access✔✗✗✔✗✗
Remove self from Share✱✱✱✱✱✱
View Storage✱✱✱✱✱✱
Folder 





Create folder✔✔✗✔✔
✗
Upload files✔✔✗✔✔
✗
Download✔✔✔
✔
✔✔
Create public link✔✔✗✔
✔✗
Copy✔✔✗✔
✔✗
Rename✔✔✗✔
✔✗
Move✔✔✗✔
✔✗
Delete✔✔✗✔
✔✗
Share folder as✔✗✗✔✗✗
Files 





Preview✔✔✔✔
✔
✔
Download✔✔✔✔
✔
✔
Copy✔✔✗✔
✔
✗
Rename✔✔✗✔
✔
✗
Move✔✔✗✔
✔
✗
History✔✔✗✔
✔
✗
Create public link✔✔✗✔
✔
✗
Lock/Unlock✔◐✗✔
◐
✗
Delete✔✔✗✔✗✗
Links 





Create✔✔✗✔✔✗
Edit✔
✔✗✔✔✗
Copy✔✔✗✔✔✗
Share✔✔✗✔✔✗
Delete✔✔✗✔✔✗



✔ — Can access
✗ — Not available

✱ — Default

◐ — Conditional


Special Note: 


  • Administrators also follow access rights but can override these settings as they have full control over user accounts and Shares.


  • For Conditional User Types and Rights:

    Internal (Owner) — This user type and right can only create Share if the company admin allows.

    Internal (Editor) — This user type and right allows locking and unlocking of files. But it does not allow unlocking any files that has been initially locked by the other users.

    Note: Owner — this right allows full control over folders and files only within the Share that is assigned to a user being the "Owner".

  • Users can be in groups. These groups are added to a share the same way as users are. Groups can only have Write or Read rights to a share. If a user has read or write access to a share, and is part of a group that has read or write access to the same share, the user's rights will be the same as the group's. If the user is an owner of the share, they will keep their owner rights.